Going to BEA and the Book Blogger Con? Let’s get together!

This time next Monday morning, I’ll be on a plane to New York for BEA and the Book Blogger Convention. In many ways, it will be the culmination of a lot of hard work and planning, and in others, it will be the beginning. I’m trying to sleep a ton this week, knowing I’ll be lucky to get four hours a night next week, and I’m gearing up for that exhaustion that comes with being “on” for days on end.

It will be tiring. But it will be awesome.

I have comfortable shoes, business cards, and fun outfits ready to go, and I only wish I’d thought to ask the #pantyworthy stylist if I could keep the pink flower from our shoot to wear in my hair so you could recognize me.

I have my Google Calendar to keep me organized and a highlighted list of events and author signings, and I’m looking forward to several meet-up/tweetup events.

And I’d love to meet you, too! So if you want to get together to gab or gossip or gush about great books next week, let me know!  Email me at bookladyblog at gmail dot com or DM me on Twitter so we can trade cell numbers and make plans. Also check out Dawn’s post to enter your info into a book blogger contact form that will organize all of our deets and simplify the process.

I’m off to look at that schedule one last time and do some additional highlighting. What are your can’t-miss events for the week?

And if you can’t make it to New York next week, you don’t have to feel left out of the action. Several awesome bloggers put their heads together and created Armchair BEA, in which you can participate from the comfort of your couch. Register for Armchair BEA here.

Let the countdown begin!

2 Responses

  1. I’m just starting to figure out my spreadsheet on Google! I have to fit some touristy stuff into my 2 1/2 days, too, so this is going to be tough!! :) I’m not getting there until Wednesday afternoon. I’m getting so excited!!!!

  2. I filled out the form on Dawn’s blog! I certainly hope I get to meet you at last, since yours was the first book blog I discovered.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

